All Children - All Families Webinars: Core Curriculum Track

Introduction to LGBTQ Cultural Competency

  • Presented by All Children - All Families | 90 minutes
  • This webinar covers foundational information related to serving LGBTQ youth and families. Topics include key terminology and concepts, an overview of the barriers faced by LGBTQ youth and families in child welfare, and the steps all service providers can take to overcome these barriers in order to create a welcoming environment.

Register now for our live offerings by clicking on your preferred date!

Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

View Recorded Webinar

Best Practices for Serving LGBTQ Parents

  • Presented by All Children - All Families | 90 Minutes
  • This webinar provides an in-depth look at role-specific best practices for serving LGBTQ foster and adoptive parents. Topics include facts and myths around LGBTQ parenting, law and policy, LGBTQ parent recruitment, homestudies, and matching/placement.

Register now for our live offerings by clicking on your preferred date!

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 3:00 pm ET

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 3:00 pm ET

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

View Recorded Webinar

Best Practices for Serving LGBTQ Youth in Out-of-Home Care

  • Presented by All Children - All Families | 90 Minutes
  • This webinar takes a closer look at the information and resources needed to achieve safety, permanency and well-being for LGBTQ youth in out-of-home care. Topics include research on LGBTQ youth experiences, the rights of LGBTQ youth, finding LGBTQ-affirming placements, and tools for advocacy.

Register now for our live offerings by clicking on your preferred date!

Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 12:30 pm ET

View Recorded Webinar